Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Building and Testing Secure Application Webcast

For those who wanted to attend a webcast about Building and Testing Secure Application, you might want to register to the event here. The presenter will be Chris Eng, Senior Director of Security Research, Veracode, Inc. and Contributing Author to the SANS-CWE Top 25.

This webcast will provide details and best practices describing how software providers can build and test their applications to avoid the SANS-CWE Top 25 Most Dangerous Programming Errors including:
  • Prevalence data of attacks using vulnerabilities listed in the SANS-CWE Top 25
  • An overview of the SANS-CWE Top 25
  • Impact of attacks on your application and your customers
  • Testing methods to identify, track and remediate these vulnerabilities
  • How to market software security as a feature and competitive differentiator
It will be held on Tuesday, August 25, 2009 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET. It will be Wednesday, August 26 2009, 1 AM WIB (yes, in the morning) in Indonesian time